Site icon Premium Politics

Imo gov appoints seven PDP defectors as advisers

The Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodimma has named seven State Executive Council members of the Peoples Democratic Party, as Special Advisers in the state.

The PDP members suddenly resigned from their offices and the party and defected to the All Progressives Congress.

During their visit to the governor, they explained that their defection was to collaborate with Governor Uzodimma to continue with development of the state.

The seven were appointed special advisers to the governor. The former State Secretary of the PDP, Nze Ray Emeana, besides his appointment as a special adviser, was also appointed the Director General of Ahiajoku Centre.

The appointments, approved by the governor, are as follows, Nze Ray Emeana, former State Secretary, PDP -Special Adviser/Director -General, (Ahiajoku Centre, Chief Martin Ejiogu, Special Adviser Election Management, Collins Opurozor -Special Adviser Strategic Communication, Comrade GOC Nwadike – Special Adviser Media Management, Ndubuisi Mbido – Special Adviser Oil Mineral Area/ Community Engagement, Mrs. Maria Mbakwe- Special Adviser Women Engagement and Josiah Eze – Special Adviser Labour, Education Matters.

The governor also appointed 17 more people into offices as his aides.

They are Comrade Charles Chilakpu, Special Adviser Town Unions, Kelechi Uchenna Herbert Ofor, Special Adviser Peace and Conflict Resolution, Chief Morrison Iwu, former PDP chairman, Ngor Okpalla-Special Adviser Environment, Chief Chuks Chilaka- Special Adviser Political 4,Chief Eze Obonna – Special Adviser Narcotics and Illicit Drugs Monitoring, Sir Emeka Ihezie – Special Adviser Tourism 2, Obioma Nwamuo- Special Adviser Private Schools, Mrs. Fechi Chilaka – Special Adviser on Alvan Ikoku Federal University of Education.

Others include, Dr. Perry Njoku – Special Adviser Primary Health Care, Beatrice Nkwo – Special Adviser Grassroots Women Mobilisation, Casmir Nneji Okoroafor – Special Adviser NANS Affairs, Chief Blessing Oku – Special Adviser Trade 2, Ugochi Nwogu – Special Adviser Hospitality 2, Simplicius – Special Adviser Voter Education 2, Donald Anyanwu – Special Adviser Ethics 2, Jude Ugwuanya – Special Adviser Investments 2 and Timothy Orisakwe – Special Adviser Job Creation 2.

Exit mobile version