Site icon Premium Politics

APC senator, minister, others present at Ogun gov tribunal



Lawmakers from the ruling All Progressives Congress, Senator Olamilekan Adeola Solomon, Hon. Tunji Akinosi, and the Minister of State for Environment and Ecological Management, Dr. Iziaq Salako, have have all present at the venue of the Ogun State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal, at Isabo Court in Abeokuta, the State Capital.

Senator Solomon, a member representing Ogun West, Akinosi a member of the House of Representatives, and Hon. Salami stormed the court in solidarity with Governor Dapo Abiodun, who is a respondent in the petition filed by the Governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party in the state, Ladi Adebutu.

Adebutu who was not satisfied with the outcome of the March 18, Governorship election in the state, had filed a petition challenging the election of Abiodun of the APC, who was declared winner of the election, by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

However, the three-man panel, headed by Justice Hamidu Kunaza is set to deliver judgment on the petition filed by the PDP and Adebutu against Abiodun.

Senator Adeola, otherwise known as Yayi, arrived at the court at 7:55 a.m., while Salako stormed the court shortly after him.

Similarly, Abiodun’s Deputy, Mrs. Noimot Salako-Oyedele is also in court, joined by other aides of Abiodun, including commissioner designates and the Deputy Chief of Staff, Oluwatoyin Taiwo.

Reports also revealed that there is a heavy security presence at the Isabo, Abeokuta, venue of the tribunal.

Meanwhile, many journalists were said to have been allegedly barred from entering the court premises, to follow the proceedings.


Exit mobile version