Site icon Premium Politics

Benue govt constitute transition committee

Benue govt constitute transition committee


The Benue State government has constituted a transition committee that will ensure a smooth handover to the incoming administration in the State.

This was disclosed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Nathaniel Ikyur, on Wednesday evening.

He revealed that the transition committee is chaired by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Tony Ijohor (SAN), and includes all members of the State Executive Council, as well as the exco’s Director, Mr Bartholomew Aondoaver Ageraga.

He also disclosed that the state governor, Samuel Ortom expects the committee to come up with its report within three weeks.

Exit mobile version