Site icon Premium Politics

Deputy Speaker, 5 Other Principal Officers In Kebbi House Of Assembly Resign

Juliet Buna



The Deputy Speaker of Kebbi State House of Assembly, Muhammad Usman and five other principal officers of the assembly on Thursday resigned their appointments.


According to the News Agency of Nigeria the resignation was made known in a letter signed by the Assembly’s spokesperson, Shehu Muhammad-Yauri, which he made available to journalists in Birnin Kebbi, the state capital.


The letter stated that “six principal officers of Kebbi state house of assembly, from the deputy speaker, have resigned their appointments.”


According to the Assembly’s spokesperson, 20 out of the 24 members of the assembly had signed the letter for the resignation of the principal officers.


No reason was given for the resignation of the principal officers.


It would be recalled that through a letter dated January 26, 2023, and signed by the acting clerk, Suleman Shamaki, the House of Assembly had invited the state governor, Atiku Bagudu, to appear before it on January 27 in order to explain how he expended over N18.7 billion loan approved by the house on October 18, 2021.

Exit mobile version