Site icon Premium Politics

Eight Jigawa LP assembly candidates join APC

All Progressive Congress

The All Progressive Congress

Eight State House of Assembly candidates in Jigawa state from Labour Party have defected to the All Progressives Congress.

The candidates, who defected on Friday, are from Auyo, Kirikasamma, Bulangu, Malammadori, Kafin Hausa, Birniwa, Guri and Kaugama constituencies.

The governor’s media aide, Habibu Kila, in a statement said the politicians were received by the Governor of the state, Muhammad Badaru, at an event in the government house, according to Premium Times.

Kila said, “Governor Badaru expressed his appreciation to them and promised that they will be carried along in all party activities and urged them to be loyal party members.”

According to the statement, Muhammad Makinta, from Guri Local Government Area, speaking on behalf of his colleagues, said they joined the APC after they realized that the party in the state has more prospects.

Exit mobile version