Site icon Premium Politics

Gov Sule sets up Nasarawa transition committee

Gov Sule sets up Nasarawa transition committee


A 25-man transition committee, for the May, 29 inauguration has been constituted by the Nasarawa State Governor, Abdulahi Sule.

The committee is chaired by Sule’s deputy, Dr. Emmanuel Akabe, and the secretary is Barr Muhammad Ubandoma Aliyu, Secretary to the State Government.

Other committee members include Barrister Labaran Magaji, a former All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial candidate for Nasarawa West; Dr Abdulkareem Kana, Attorney-General and Commissioner of Justice; Haj. Fati Jimeta Sabo, Commissioner of Education; and Aminu Muazu Maifata, Chairman of Lafia LGA.

In addition, CP Maiyaki Muhammad Baba, the Commissioner of Police; Dr. John Mammanand, the APC State Chairman; Alhaji Aliyu Bello, the APC Secretary; and Senator Abubakar Sodangi, the Chairman of the Sule Campaign Council.

The committee also includes directors from the SSG’s office, including Yarius G. Dagusa, Mrs. Mary Asoloko, Barr. Yusuf Musa, Adamu Akpa, and David Omaku; the governor’s chief press secretary, Yakubu Lamai; and Ibrahim Adra, Timothy Anjide, Ismaila Mohammed, Alhaji Aliyu Ahmed Tijani, and Yarius G. Dagusa.

Abubakar Isa Abdullahi, Umaru Idris, Abdulkareem Ibn Bala, and Ismaila Ahmed were tasked with leading the committee’s Secretariat.

Sule polled a total of 347,209 votes to defeat his closest opponent, David Ombugadu, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party who got 283, 016 votes in the just concluded governorship election in the state to return re-elected.

Exit mobile version