Site icon Premium Politics

Group commends Akpabio for constituting Senate leadership

Godswill Akpabio

Godswill Akpabio

A group of All Progressives Congress Non-Serving Senators, comprising 104 members, has commended the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, for constituting the leadership of the 10th Senate.


The convener, Basheer Lado, in a statement, said the group was pleased to extend its heartfelt commendation and support to Akpabio for his exemplary efforts in constituting the leadership of the 10th Senate, stressing that the strategic composition reflected a remarkable display of leadership, inclusivity, and commitment to the overall progress and welfare of Nigeria.


The Sun reported that the group described Akpabio’s inclusion of individuals from diverse backgrounds and affiliations, as a reinforcement of the spirit of democracy within the Senate, and a move to foster an environment where all voices are heard and reflected.


The statement read in part, “While we acknowledge that not all aspirants may have secured deserved positions, we urge those individuals to join hands with the appointed principal officers in the spirit of unity and collaboration.


“The APC Non-Serving Senators pledges its unwavering support to the Senate president and the entire leadership of the 10th Senate. We remain committed to upholding the values of our party, and we are confident that under the guidance of Akpabio, the 10th Senate will achieve remarkable milestones and make significant contributions towards a prosperous Nigeria.


“We call on Nigerians to rally behind the Senate president and the entire leadership of the 10th Senate as they embark on the noble mission to serve the nation and enact impactful legislations that reflect the aspirations of the Nigerian people.”

Exit mobile version