Site icon Premium Politics

Lagos Assembly commission boss sacked

Lagos Assembly Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa

Lagos Assembly Speaker, Mudashiru Obasa

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday unanimously voted for the sacking of the Chairman of the State House of Assembly Commission, Wale Mogaji.

According to PM News, Mogaji’s sack was approved after a voice vote by members of the House at plenary.

The lawmakers appointed Folashade Latona as the new Secretary of the Commission.

Latona replaces Esther Lambo who retired recently.

The House also confirmed Barr Olalekan Onafeko as the substantive Clerk of the House while it elevated three other senior staff to the position of Deputy Clerks.

Those elevated Deputy Clerks include Mr Babs Animashaun, Mr Taiwo Otun and Mrs Adenike Oshinowo.
Onafeko was appointed Acting Clerk in 2020.

Earlier during the plenary, the House raised concerns over the recent boat mishap that led to the death of about 15 people on June 8 as well as the floods recorded in some parts of the State recently.

The lawmakers further said there was a need by the Governor of the State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, to work towards a solution to the flooding incidents.

Exit mobile version