Site icon Premium Politics

#NigeriaDecides2023: Atiku wins three polling units in Katsina

Atiku wins three polling units in Katsina

Alhaji Atiku Abubakar


As the battle continues, to takeover the seat of power from the current president of Nigeria, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd), in a very tight horse race, between three major contenders in the ongoing presidential election; Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar of the People Democratic Party and Gregory Peter Obi of the Labour Party, Atiku and other PDP candidates have taken some steps further, by defeating the opponents, to retain, Shema, Majigiri, Uli polling units of Katsina State, which is the country home of President Buhari.

Atiku, polled 84 votes to beat his rivals; Tinubu 72, Kwankwaso of the NNPP 25, to win polling unit 016, Kanyar Mai Garewania Shema Ward Dutsinma local government area, where the former governor Shema voted.

The victory recorded in that unit, shows that, Atiku’s foot soldiers, former Katsina governor, Ibrahim Shema, and the embattled Chairman of the party in the state, Salisu Majigiri and the deputy, Salisu Uli, did a great job to achieve this victory.

The party’s senatorial candidate for Katsina Central also polled 83 votes to win Shema’s polling unit. followed by APC candidate with 79 votes and NNPP 26 votes.

APC House of Representatives candidate won Shema polling unit, having polled a score of 76 votes. Next by PDP, with 57 votes and NNPP 52 votes.

Summary of Shema Polling Unit result:
Presidential Election:
PDP 84, APC 72, NNPP 25

Senatorial Election:
PDP 83, APC 79, NNPP 26

House of Rep Election
APC 76, PDP 57, NNPP 52

The embattled Chairman of Katsina PDP, Salisu Majigiri, who is the House of Reps candidate for Mashi/Dutsi Constituency, defeated his opponents.

However, the overall summary of the result of votes cast at his polling unit, 006, Danmalka Majigiri II Sabuwar Rijiya Ward, Mashi LGA, Katsina State is as follows:

PDP 182, APC 83, NNPP 06

PDP 197, APC 82, NNPP 06

Mashi/Kurfi Constituency Candidates:
PDP 195, APC 69, NNPP 08

Also, the embattled Acting Chairman of the Katsina PDP, won his ward for all his party’s candidate in the Saturday election.

The result from Uli’s Polling Unit, Muntari Tela 001, Kudu III, Katsina LGA are as follows:

PDP 127, NNPP 38 and APC 33

Katsina Central results:
PDP 110, APC 73, NNPP 16

Katsina Federal Constituency:
PDP 114, APC 56, and NNPP 28

Exit mobile version