Site icon Premium Politics

Sanwo-Olu appoints 11 new perm secs

Sanwo-Olu raises civil servants' salary

Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has approved the appointment of two Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries and nine Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

According to PM News, announcing the appointments Lagos State Head of Service, Hakeem Muri-Okunola in a statement said the appointments were based on merit.

Muri-Okunola said the appointees were selected from the pool of qualified candidates, sequel to the executive development and screening exercise for eligible directors, which took place in April 2022.

The two Tutors-General/Permanent Secretaries and the nine newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are as listed below Osinaike Olusegun Olawale from Education District IV and Oyetola Idowu Olufunke, Education District III.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are; Oyegbola Olasunkanmi Mopileola, who was formerly Director, Administration & Human Resource, Public Service Office; Dawodu Kikelomo Arinola, formerly Director, Finance & Accounts, Ministry of Transportation and Toriola Abdulhafis Gbolahan, formerly Director, Mechanical, Ministry of Transportation.

Toriola was also a former boss of the Lagos Vehicle Inspection Unit.

There are also Abidakun Olubusola Ajibola, formerly Director, Administration & Human Resource, Ministry of Health and Aina Ololade Olasupo, formerly Director, Administration & Human Resource, Office of Establishments & Training.

Others are Kasunmu Ibilola Olufolake, formerly General Manager, Lagos State Residents Registration Agency; Sogunle Michael Olumide, formerly Director, Public Affairs, Ministry of Information & Strategy; Sotire Oluwole Olumide, formerly Director, Civil, Ministry of Housing and Obajomo Ibrahim Amodu, formerly Director, Planning, Ministry of Economic Planning & Budget.

He expressed confidence that the new appointees who had emerged from a field of intelligent and qualified officers possessed the qualities, competencies and experience required to serve as Permanent Secretaries in the Lagos State Public Service.

While confirming that the appointments of the nine new Permanent Secretaries were with immediate effect, the Head of Office noted that the swearing-in ceremony for all the appointees would take place on Friday, 9th September, 2022, while the deployments would be announced in due course.

Exit mobile version