Site icon Premium Politics

Sanwo-Olu declares Lagos 10th assembly

Sanwo-Olu declares Lagos 10th assembly


The 10th Assembly of Lagos State was formally declared on Tuesday by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu to begin its legislative duties.

According to The PUNCH, there are 40 people who make up the Lagos House of Assembly.

The Labour Party has two members who represent their numerous constituencies around the state, compared to the 38 members of the All Progressives Congress party.

Proclaiming the 10th Assembly, the governor said, “Members-elect, ladies and gentlemen, in the exercise of the powers conferred on me, I hereby proclaim the 10th Assembly of the LSHA.”

Exit mobile version