Site icon Premium Politics

Senate approves NEDC board members

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of the eleven board members of the North East Development Commission.


The request for their confirmation was made by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Wednesday last week, with the Senate moving the motion during Monday and Tuesday plenary.


According to NTA News, the confirmation was made on Wednesday during plenary.


The eleven confirmed members of the board are: General Paul Tarfa (Rtd) as the Chairman from North East (Adamawa), Hon Gambo Maikomo as a member from North East (Taraba), Abdullahi Abbas as a member from North West (Kano), and Trav Stephen Aondoana as a member from North Central (Benue);


Others include Chief Mutlu Lawal-Are as a member from South West (Lagos), Hon. Samuel Ifeanyi Onuigbo as a member from South East (Abia), Frank Achinike Owhor as a member from South South (Rivers), Mohammed Goni Alkali as the Managing Director from North East (Borno), Musa Yashi as the Executive Director Humanitarian Affairs from North East (Bauchi), Ahmed Abdulsalam Yahaya as the Executive Director (OPS) from North East (Gombe), and Dr Abubakar Garba Iliya as the Executive Director Admin and Finance from North East (Yobe).

Exit mobile version