Site icon Premium Politics

SGF Akume applauds new cabinet members

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume, has applauded the official inauguration of the Federal Executive Council of 45 ministers.


The ministerial inauguration was held on Monday by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Abuja.


Akume, in a statement issued on Tuesday, said the new cabinet would help in driving the Renewed Hope Agenda of President Bola Tinubu.


The SGF stated that the passion and unwavering commitment of the new ministers will herald a new era and a better Nigeria.


He wrote, “Yesterday, I joined Mr President @officialABAT to inaugurate the 45 cabinet members confirmed by the @NGRSenate to form the next FEC and help in driving the #RenewedHope Agenda of Mr President. Their passion and unwavering commitment will herald a new era and a better Nigeria.”


The swearing-in process was done in seven separate batches, each consisting of several ministers:


The first batch sworn-in comprised the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi, Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha, Minister of State Gas in the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo, Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy, and Minister of Education Tahir Maman.


The second batch sworn were the Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf Tuggar, Minister of State (Oil), Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri, Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev, and Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari.


The third batch of ministers sworn-in were the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu, Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh, Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo, Minister of Works, Dave Umahi, and Minister of Niger Delta Development, Abubakar Momoh.


The fourth batch of ministers sworn-in were the Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake, Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji, Minister of Transportation, Alkali Sa’id, Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite, and Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru.


The fifth batch of ministers sworn-in were the Minister of State Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi Gwarzo, Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Mariya Mahmud, Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed Dangiwa, Minister of Art, Culture and Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa, and Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu.


The sixth batch of ministers sworn-in were the Minister of State Education, Yusuf Sunumu, Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu Audu, Minister of State for Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa, Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John, and Minister of State Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman- Ibrahim.


The seventh batch of ministers sworn-in were the Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi, Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris, Minister of State Environment, Ishak Salako, Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun, and Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani.

Exit mobile version