Site icon Premium Politics

Supplementary polls: INEC releases Enugu assembly members-elect list

Enugu state map

Enugu state map

The Independent National Electoral Commission has released the list of the 24 members-elect of the Enugu State House of Assembly.


The News Agency of Nigeria reported that Labour Party won 14 out of 24 seats on the list, while the Peoples Democratic Party won the remaining 10 seats.


INEC’s Head of Voter Education and Publicity in Enugu State, Rex Achumie, issued the list detailing the names, constituencies, parties and number of votes scored by the members-elect at the March 18 election.


Achumie, therefore, urged members of the public to disregard any unauthorised list posted on social media or in online media but not issued by INEC.

Exit mobile version