Site icon Premium Politics

Tinubu writes NASS, seeks 17 new appointees’ confirmation

President Bola Tinubu has sought for the confirmation of 17 fresh appointees from the National Assembly.

The new appointment includes that of the chairman and governing board of the Niger Delta Development Commission.

In a letter read by the Deputy Speaker, Ben Kalu, on the plenary floor on Tuesday, October 10, Tinubu said his request was in line with Section 2(2) of the NDDC (Establishment etc.) Act.

Here is the full list of the new appointees for confirmation.

Mr. Chiedu Ebie (Chairman) Delta State
Dr. Samuel Ogbuku (Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer) Bayelsa
Mr. Boma Iyaye, ED (Finance and Admin) Rivers
Mr. Victor Antai, ED (Projects) Akwa-Ibom
Hon. Otito Atikase, ED (Corporate Services) Ondo
Sen. Dimaro Denyanbofa, State Representative Bayelsa
Mr. Abasi Ndikan Nkono, State Representative Akwa-Ibom
Rt.Hon. Monday Igbuya, State Representative Delta
Chief Tony Okocha, State Representative Rivers
Hon Patrick Aisowieren, State Representative Edo
Mr. Kyrian C Uchegbu, State Representative Imo
Victor Kolade Akinjo, State Representative Ondo
Chief Dimgba Eruba, State Representative Abia
Rt. Hon. Orok Otu Duke, State Representative Cross River
Hon Nick Wende, Zonal Representative North Central
Hon Namdas Abdulrazak, Zonal Representative North East
Sen. Dr.Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir, Zonal Representative North West.

Exit mobile version